Advising

This is an image of advisors helping students with their schedules

Career Advising | Academic Advising

When it comes to advising students the Art Institute is second to none it comes down to academics and careers. We have a full staff for both academic and career advising to meet your needs. Our academic advising is located on the 7th floor of our main building (1170 Market St.) while our career advising is located on the 9th floor of the Trinity Building (1145 Market St.), which is located across the street from the main building.

Our staff can answer any questions that you have, and if they can’t they can find someone that knows the answer. Our academic advising focuses on registering for classes, dropping/adding, probation, helping track your progress and figure out holds on your account. They also help with setting up mentors and tutors for students whenever needed. What career advising does is help with finding internships, part-time jobs, and connecting with alumni for every major.



Career Advising

Amber Kostik

akostik@aii.edu
Media Arts & Animation
415-276-4015
Office hours: Tue-4:30pm-6:30pm, Thurs-11am-1pm

Danielle Destefano

ddestefano@aii.edu
Media Arts & Animation, Digital Film & Video Production
415-276-4014
Office hours: Tue-12pm-1:30pm, Thurs-4:30pm-6:30pm

Denise Hall

dhall@aii.edu
Video Game Programming
415-276-4004
Office hours: Thurs-4:30pm-6:30pm, Fri-11am-1pm

Isabelle Cruz

jcruz@aii.edu
Part-Time Jobs
415-276-4030
Office hours: Mon-11am-1pm, Tue-11am-1pm & 5pm-6pm,
Wed-11am-1pm & 5pm-6pm, Thurs-11am-1pm & 5pm-6pm, Fri-11am-1pm

Jon Ruiz

jruiz@aii.edu
Graphic Design, Advertising, and Web Design & Interactive Media
415-276-4014
Office hours: Mon-11am-1pm, Wed-4:30pm-6:30pm

Katie Layous

klayous@aii.edu
Internships/Alumni
415-276-4003
Office hours: Mon-12pm-1pm & 5pm-6:30pm, Tue-12pm-1pm & 5pm-6pm,
Wed-12pm-1pm & 5pm-6pm, Thurs-12pm-1pm & 5pm-6pm, Fri-11am-1pm

Will Ellis

weellis@aii.edu
Fashion Design, Interior Design
415-276-4006
Office hours: Mon-5pm-6:30pm, Wed-11am-1pm

Academic Advising

Michelle Williams

miwilliams@aii.edu
Program Director
415-276-1007
Rm. 710

Tanya Grimes

tgrimees@aii.edu
Media Arts & Animation, Game Art & Design, & Visual Game Programming
415-276-1092
Rm. 709

Kurt Lee

kurlee@aii.edu
Fashion Design, Fashion Marketing
415-276-1009
Rm. 709

Josh Stern

jdstern@aii.edu
Advertising, Graphic Design, & Interior Design
415-276-1075
Rm. 709

Jessica Sykes

jsykes@aii.edu
Web Design & Interactive Media, Digital Film & Video Production, Probation
415-276-1039
Rm. 709

The Art Institute of California - San Francisco
1170 Market Street San Francisco, CA 94102-4928 • 1.415.865.0198

Introduction | Housing | Activities | Advising | Commute